Apply for or renew your library card

Student Privileges

Must have an active CCC Library Card

Borrowing Privileges Include:

• Audio books, college books, DVDs, music CDs

• Textbooks and other reserved items (for in-library use only)

• Database access

• Study rooms and electronic devices

Study Room Policy

There are a limited number of study rooms for group study (at least 2 people) on a first come, first-served basis and cannot be reserved in advanced. You must have an active CCC Library Card and can use the room for up to 3 hours (a fine is assessed for late returns) and cannot be renewed.

Alumni Privileges

Must have an active CCC Alumni Library Card

Borrowing Privileges Include:

• Audio books, college books, DVDs, music CDs (does not include college card holder only items)

• Database access from on-campus only

• Applications accepted in person only at the Wolverton Library on the Blackwood campus and you must present an Alumni Card from the Foundation Alumni Affairs Office (Roosevelt Hall Room 208G)

InterLibrary Loan (ILL) Procedure

The library can request ILL for students, faculty and staff. We must follow the lending library's guidelines for each ILL item requested.

Faculty Privileges

Must have an active CCC Faculty/Staff Library Card

Borrowing Privileges Include:

• Audio books, college books, DVDs, music CDs

• Textbooks and other reserved items (for in-library use only)

• Database access

• Extended expiration date

Electronic Devices Borrowing

Electronic device borrowing is available for in-library use only and includes laptops, calculators (TI-84 Graphing), headphones & universal chargers. These items are available on a first come, first-served basis and can be check out for 3 hours (a fine is assessed for late returns).

Food in the Library

Food is not permitted in the Library except for "reasonable" snacks. Some examples of food NOT permitted are sandwiches of any kind, pizzas and meals. You will be asked to leave the Library if you come in with food; there are other places on campus that you can eat.  Bottled water and covered beverages are permitted. Please be careful at computers and around the books with these items.

Cell Phones

Cell phone calls are to be made and taken outside or in stair towers ONLY.

Collection Development & Donations

Camden County College Library collects materials relevant to the classes and programs offered at the College. Donations of books are accepted on a very limited basis and only if they are within the scope of the Library's needs.

The library WILL NOT accept instructor review copies of textbooks - no exceptions.

Borrowing Materials

In order to borrow library materials a college student must present a valid CCC library card issued in their name. People not qualifying for a college library card but owning a valid Camden County Public library card may use that card at Camden County College with restrictions. 

Textbooks & Other Reserve Procedures

The library has established a small collection of textbooks required for classes. You can use CamCat or stop by the library to see which textbooks are available. Textbooks are available for in-library use only on a first come, first-served basis and can be checked out for up to 3 hours. You must have an active CCC Library Card.

The Reserve collection contains materials placed on reserve by faculty. Reserve materials are available to Camden County College students who are enrolled in the applicable classes.

Click here to see a list of textbooks and reserved materials.

Children in the Library

People with children may take care of short-term library business such as book return, pick up of items being held, making a photocopy on the second floor.