Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your safety is our priority. COVID-19 Information | CARES Act Information

About Us: Information

Blackwood Library Staff

   
Blackwood Campus Library Service Desk  
(856) 227-7200 ext. 4407  
     
Director    
Isabel Gray Email  
     
Librarians    
Lori Lenox Email  
Lorraine Smith Email  
Andy Woodworth Email  
     
Library Support Staff
Holly Rotella Email  

Library Policies & Procedures

CCC Library's Policies and Procedures page addresses topics such as:

  • Alumni Privileges
  • Borrowing Materials
  • Cell Phones
  • Children in Library
  • Collection Development and Donations
  • Electronic Device Borrowing
  • Faculty Privileges
  • Food in the Library
  • InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
  • Student Privileges
  • Study Rooms (not available at this time)
  • Textbooks and Other Reserves

 

For More Information...

CamCat is a library catalog collaboration between the Camden County College Library and the Camden County Public Library System. Some items that are used by students may also be found in the public library's collection.

However, the Camden County Public Library is a separate library system with significantly different policies.

As a Camden County College student with a Camden County College library card, you may:

  • Apply for a public library card
  • Request books from the Public Library using CamCat catalog and have them delivered to the Blackwood campus

 

For additional assistance or more information, please check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

CCC Library History

History of Camden County College Library

Camden County College Library has been an integral part of Camden County College since the College's beginnings in 1967. The Library’s home since 1973, has been the Charles A. Wolverton Learning Resource Center, named for Congressman Charles A. Wolverton who represented New Jersey’s 1st district from 1926 to 1958.

The Wolverton Center underwent a major renovation starting in 2000 and was re-dedicated on September 24, 2003. This renovation brought the Library, Testing Center, Open Computer Lab, and Tutoring into the 21st century through data access enhancements, improvements to the electrical infrastructure, asbestos abatement, and better access to the physical building.

The Library boasts a physical book collection of approximately 24,000 volumes; an extensive eBook collection (over 100,000 volumes); 35 databases representing many academic disciplines; public computers, as well as laptops for loan; textbook reserve collection; and anatomical models. There are ample quiet study areas, group study areas, and four private group study rooms for student use.

Today, in addition to being the Library, the Wolverton Center houses the Camden County College Testing Center, Publications Center, the Child Assault Prevention Program, and the Camden County Veterans Affairs Office.

Who was Charles A. Wolverton?

                            Charles Anderson Wolverton, a Representative from New Jersey; born in Camden, N.J., October 24, 1880; attended the public schools and was graduated from the law department of the University of Pennsylvania at Philadelphia in 1900; was admitted to the bar in 1901 and began practice in Camden, N.J.; assistant prosecutor of Camden County, N.J., 1906-1913; special assistant attorney general of New Jersey in 1913 and 1914; member of the State house of assembly 1915-1918, serving as speaker in 1918; Federal food administrator for Camden County 1917-1919; prosecutor of pleas of Camden County 1918-1923; elected as a Republican to the Seventieth and to the fifteen succeeding Congresses (March 4, 1927-January 3, 1959); chairman, Committee on Interstate and Foreign Commerce (Eightieth and Eighty-third Congresses); was not a candidate for renomination in 1958; resumed the practice of law in Camden where he died on May 16, 1969; interment in Harleigh Cemetery.

 

 

 

16 US Congresses Served

70th - 85th (1927-1959)

House Years of Service

1927-1959

State of New Jersey

Republican Representative

Information provided by the Biographical Directory of the United States Congress.

About the Library

Located on the Blackwood campus of Camden County College, the Camden County College Library provides a quiet environment for research and study as well as group study space, a dedicated classroom for information literacy classes along with knowledgeable and friendly librarians and staff to assist students and faculty. Our collection includes print and eBooks, databases, CDs, audiobooks, DVDs, laptop computers, textbooks and anatomical models. Librarians are available in-person as well as by live chat, text and email during regular library hours. Library Guides for specific assignments and general information are available 24/7 to provide students with research and citation assistance.

If we don't have what you need, we have a daily courier service between the Camden County Public Library System and Camden County College Library. This means you can request a book from the public library and have it delivered to campus. InterLibrary Loan service is also available for books and articles outside of the collection. For more information on these services, click here.

Librarians are available to teach information literacy classes and will work with faculty to develop library guides for assignments.

Mission Statement

The Library at Camden County College serves as an essential part of the college and is imperative to the College’s mission of providing a high quality, accessible and affordable education.

Vision

To support the College’s vision of being a gateway to opportunities for students to achieve their full potential and meet their academic and career goals.

Goals

  • Provide accessibility to services, instruction and programming that serves the needs of all students, faculty and staff
  • Maintain a balanced and diverse print and online collection that align with the course curriculum and accreditation standards as well as the student, faculty and staff needs
  • Facilitate student success through the promotion of information competency, critical thinking, intellectual independence and information literacy
  • Support college values of academic excellence, accountability, integrity, respect, decision making and learning through services, programs, workshops and classes