It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Doctoral Dissertations provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities.
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature. Contains information and criticism on specific literary works—from poetry to plays—browsable by genre and time period or alphabetically.
Provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources. Also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Included in EasySearch
News and career-information source for college and university faculty members. Note: full off campus access requires creating an account with your college email address. Create an account by using the "Sign In" link.
A diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Contains hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislations, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights.
Published annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series now contains 32 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year.
In-depth articles on current and controversial issues. Each article offers a lengthy discussion of the issue, pros and cons, background information, a chronology, future outlook, a bibliography and links. Excellent resource. Included in EasySearch
A collection of high-quality educational streaming videos. The Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection focuses on the criminal justice system, the criminal mind, juvenile justice, forensic science and more.
Educational Resource Information Center database includes over 1 million documents and journal articles from 1966 to present. Documents are identified as ED. Journal articles are identified as EJ. Included in EasySearch
More than 500 titles including periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Nearly 500 scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources including the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects.
Legal Information Reference Center offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues, including: business law, family law, property & real estate, rights & disputes and much more. Find hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Included in EasySearch
(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Included in EasySearch
A full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. Included in EasySearch
Magazine article database provides full text to more than 1000 magazines. Also includes nearly 52 full text reference books, and an Image Collection of 502,000 photos, maps and flags. Included in EasySearch
For more than 60 years, the Merck Veterinary Manual (MVM) has provided veterinarians and other animal health professionals with concise and authoritative information on diseases and management of food-producing, companion, laboratory, and exotic animals.
Offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, Military & Goverment Collection offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and related content. Included in EasySearch
An online program that helps you easily generate and manage your bibliographic citations for research papers and reports.
NoodleTools generates bibliographical citations in MLA, APA, or Chicago/Turabian styles.
Link takes you to library guide and link to the resource.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. It includes links to selected full text articles and other related resources
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM) Some PubMed articles are included in EasySearch
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
Access available without a CCC library card. Included in EasySearch.
A multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world including every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery going into the 20th century. Hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery—defending it, attacking it or simply analyzing it. English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920, which includes many essays and articles in obscure, hard-to-find journals in the United States and elsewhere. More than a thousand pamphlets and books on slavery from the 19th century as well as Congressional debates from the Continental Congress to 1880 and many modern histories of slavery.
This database offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, and information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Included in EasySearch
Covers sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, social psychology, social work, substance abuse, welfare, and many others. This sociology research database contains indexing for thousands of journals, and the full text for approximately 850 titles. Full text is also provided for more than 800 books and thousands of conference papers. Included in EasySearch
If you are experiencing difficulties accessing database content follow these troubleshooting tips:
To access resources from home you need a current CCC library card. When you connect to a library resource such as an e-book or article database an authentication web page appears prompting you to enter your library barcode number (find the barcode number on the back of your library card). If a pin is requested, it is the last four digits of the barcode.
Note: Your library account must be active and clear of obligations in order to access library online resources.
Make sure you type in your barcode correctly. Type in your library card number with no spaces.
Cookies and Java script must be enabled in your web browser settings.
Security settings in your web browser should be set no higher than Medium.
Get Help With Library Questions
STOP BY the library service desk. E-MAILus TEXT your library question to (856) 677-8983 CALL us at 227-7200 ext. 4408