Skip to main content
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Academic eBook Collection
Access to thousands of academic eBooks covering all disciplines and subjects.
Academic Search Premier
A scholarly, multidisciplinary article database with more than 4,600 full-text periodicals. Most of the available periodicals are peer-reviewed.
Art Full Text
Find articles about fine, decorative, and commercial art, photography, architecture, and much more from 500 periodicals devoted to these subjects.
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature. Contains information and criticism on specific literary works—from poetry to plays—browsable by genre and time period or alphabetically.
Britannica Online Academic Edition
A good place to start your research by accessing general information on a topic of interest. Search the online full-text, multimedia encyclopedia with thousands of "cross-referencing" Internet links, up-to-the-minute news articles, and an online dictionary. Some ebooks and primary sources are also included.
Business Source Elite
Provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources. Also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Chronicle of Higher Education
News and career-information source for college and university faculty members.
Authoritative health resource for all areas of nursing & allied health literature from 1937 to present. Provides full text for more that 1300 journals. Also includes over 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets, 170 Continuing Education Modules, and more.
Explore and/or search hundreds of hours of streaming video including PBS documentaries. Students click on Guest Access.
Published daily when Congress is in session.
CQ Historic Documents
Published annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series now contains 32 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year.
In-depth articles on current and controversial issues. Each article offers a lengthy discussion of the issue, pros and cons, background information, a chronology, future outlook, a bibliography and links. Excellent resource.
Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection
A collection of high-quality educational streaming videos. The Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection focuses on the criminal justice system, the criminal mind, juvenile justice, forensic science and more.
Search a select collection of eBooks covering various disciplines and subjects.
Educational Resource Information Center database includes over 1 million documents and journal articles from 1966 to present. Documents are identified as ED. Journal articles are identified as EJ.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks for quick facts and multi-disciplinary research.
Database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Database contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.
New Jersey's statewide portal for searching full-text databases. A Camden County Public Library card may be necessary to use some of the databases.
JSTOR: Arts and Sciences
Core journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, and other fields in the humanities and social sciences.
Legal Information Reference Center
Legal Information Reference Center offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues, including: business law, family law, property & real estate, rights & disputes and much more. Find hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract
(LISTA)indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Literary Reference Center
A full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Magazine article database provides full text to more than 1000 magazines. Also includes nearly 52 full text reference books, and an Image Collection of 502,000 photos, maps and flags.
Goldmine of consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Covers 500+ diseases as well as information about prescription and nonprescription drugs.
National Newspapers Premier
Full text access to major national and regional newspapers including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The Christian Science Monitor and Philadelphia Inquirer.
New York Times
Full text access from Jun 1, 1980 to present from the library database National Newspapers Premier.
NoodleTools : Link to Resource and Guide
An online program that helps you easily generate and manage your bibliographic citations for research papers and reports.
NoodleTools generates bibliographical citations in MLA, APA, or Chicago/Turabian styles.
Link takes you to library guide and link to the resource.
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online, formerly Grove Art Online, is a scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. This online resource provides access to text and images. Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms (Note: Library subscription provides access to 1 simultaneous user)
Points of View
A series of essays on controversial topics that present multiple sides of a current issue.
A definitive source, from the American Psychological Association (APA), of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. It includes links to selected full text articles and other related resources
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
A Spanish language database including encyclopedia entries, images, reports, a Spanish-English dictionary, reference books and general interest magazines.
Resource via JerseyClicks. Contains detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care provider; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents.
Regional Business News
Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Science Journal Online
A leading science journal for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.
READ ME for best results!
Scientific, technical and medical journal database. 1700 plus full text journals from Elsevier Science.
Small Business Reference Center
This database offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, and information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
SocIndex with Full Text
Covers sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, social psychology, social work, substance abuse, welfare, and many others. This sociology research database contains indexing for thousands of journals, and the full text for approximately 850 titles. Full text is also provided for more than 800 books and thousands of conference papers.
Teacher Reference Center
Access to abstracts for more than 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines.
Wall Street Journal
Newspaper provides in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as hard news. Full text coverage through National Newspapers Premier database.
Get or Renew Library Card
Use your library card to borrow items and for off-campus access to online resources.
If you are experiencing difficulties accessing database content please click on the link found below.
Get Help With Library Questions
STOP BY the library service desk.
TEXT your library question to (856) 677-8983
CALL us at 227-7200 ext. 4408
Camden County College Library, P.O. Box 200 College Drive, Blackwood, NJ 08012-0200 I (856) 227-7200 / Service Desk, X4407