Navigation
Click on or hover over a tab for a list of subject areas and sources such as encyclopedias, dictionaries and web sites for that subject.
Comments (0)
Quick Statistics
Find more statistical resources
- Fed StatsFull range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government.
- FedStats: Statistical Reference Shelf
Search for facts, definitions and encyclopedic articles in one of the "Reference Centers" below
Use your current CCC Library card and PIN to access off-campus.
- Credo Reference
Access to full-text and multimedia from 600 plus authoritative sources on a wide array of subjects including art, business, languages, law, medicine, religion, sciences and much more. - Encyclopedia Britannica
75,000 plus articles including thousands of images, maps, animations, videos, audio files, and more! - Gale Virtual Reference
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
More Specialized "Reference Centers"
- ABC-CLIO E-book CollectionA broad online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides. Search individual titles or use the "Search" option in the upper-right corner to search all resources in the collection.
- Access ScienceMcGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, with updated information not included in the print version, weekly research updates, over 2,000 biographies of scientists throughout history, study guides, illustrations, and more...
- Health Reference CenterA comprehensive encyclopedic 'health' database to the causes, cures, research, terms, symptoms, treatments, trends etc.
- History Reference DatabasesSearch across any combination of History Databases.
African American History, American History, American Indian History, American Women History, Ancient & Medieval History, Modern World History - Science OnlineScientific definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments
Rate the Guide!
The library is interested in your feedback. Your comments and suggestions will help improve our guides.
So.....please vote and use the comments link to submit a comment or suggest additional resources.
Librarians @ CCC |
Contact Info TEXT CCC (1) 856-677 - 8983 Blackwood (1) 856-227-7200 ext 4408 Cherry Hill (1) 856-874-6001/6002 Camden (1) 856-225-2849 Send Email Subjects: Camden County College Community |
Library Answers
Selected answers (links open in new window):
- How do I get a library card?
- Can I get books from the Camden County Library Public Library System without going there?
- What does ‘peer-reviewed’ mean?
- How can I connect to library online resources from home?
- Can I look at a book online without checking it out?
Library Quick Links
- CCC Library Home
- Library CardObtain or renew library card
- Interlibrary LoanRequest to borrow materials from another library
- Cite SourcesUse NoodleBib to cite a source in MLA or APA format



Loading...
