This is the "Reference Sources" page of the "Scientific Abstract Assignment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Primary ArticleSecondary Article
1. Print Periodicals2. Academic Search Premier3. ScienceDirect
Faculty Assignment GuidelinesSelect List of Science Journals (Biddle)Select List of Science Journals (McGurk)Web Resources

Scientific Abstract Assignment  Tags: scientific_abstract_assignment biology assignments  

Biology 1 Assignment - Resources, links and tips! (mm)
Last update: Aug 17th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.camdencc.edu/scientificabstract  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Reference Sources            Print/Mobile Page
  

Resources that define, describe and more!

How can these sources help you in completing the assignment?

   For this particular assignment, you will come across terms or concepts that you may not understand. A science dictionary    or encyclopedia could define the term or explain the concept. Knowing what the article is saying will assist you in writing the    abstract for that article.

   Below is a select list of science and biology dictionaries and encyclopedias.

   E-sources   -  use your college library card number for off-campus access.

 

Print Titles

The sources below are found in Wolverton Library - Reference Collection (Blackwood Campus)

  • Cover ArtDictionary of modern biology - Norah Rudin.
    Call Number: [REF] QH302.5 .R83 1997
    ISBN/ISSN: 0812095162
  • Cover ArtEncyclopedia of Animal Science - Wilson G. Pond (editor)
    Call Number: [REF] SF61 .E18 2005
    ISBN/ISSN: 0824754964
  • Cover ArtFacts on File dictionary of biology - edited by Robert Hine
    Call Number: [REF] QH302.5 .F38 1999
    ISBN/ISSN: 0816039070
  • Cover ArtGale encyclopedia of science
    Call Number: [REF] Q121 .G35 2001
    ISBN/ISSN: 078764370X
  • Cover ArtVan Nostrand's scientific encyclopedia - Glenn D. Considine, editor
    Call Number: [REF] Q121 .V3 2002
    ISBN/ISSN: 0471332305
 

Librarians @ CCC

Profile Image
Ask a question. Get an answer.
Contact Info:
Blackwood - 856-227-7200 ext 4408
Cherry Hill - 856-874-6001/6002
Camden - 856-225-2849
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait