Skip to main content
Camden County College Logo
College Home About Us Library Home

New Books, eBooks, and More!

Latest Arrivals for the Collection (Print and DVD) - June 2018

Author Title Call Number
Philip G. Zimbardo et al. Discovering Psychology [Discs 1 through 7] BF131.D58 2001 [DVD]
Alvin H. Permutter, Inc. World of Abnormal Psychology [Discs 1 through 13] BF 575 .S75 W6 1992 [DVD]
Oregon Public Broadcasting Bridging World History [Discs 1 through 26] D21 .B79 2005 [DVD]
Joshua S. Wyner What Excellent Community Colleges Do: Preparing All Students for Success LB2328.15 .U6W96 2014
Homer The Odyssey PN1992.77 .O297 2015 [DVD]
Jeremy Ward, et al. Physiology at a Glance QP41 .W268 2017
Nicholas R. Galloway et al. Common Eye Diseases and Their Management, 4th ed. RE46 .G34 2016

 

May 2018 Additions to the Collection

Author Title Call Number

Deborah Tannen et al.

You Just Don't Understand: Women and Men in Conversation

HQ734 .T24 1990

Karen Van Gundy et al.

Marijuana: Examining the Facts

HV5822 .M3V36 2017

Jerome R. Mintz

The Anarchists of Casas Viejas HX928.C34M54 1982
Myrtle Flight et al.

Law, Liability, & Ethics for Medical Office Professionals, 6th edition

KF3821 .F55 2018
William Shakespeare Othello: Authoritative Text, Textual Sources and Cultural Contexts, Criticism, 2nd ed. PR2829 .A2 P43 2017
Dave Eggers What Is the What: The Autobiography of Valentino Achak Deng: A Novel PS3605 .G48 W43 2007

American Medical Association et al.

Code of Medical Ethics of the American Medical Association R725 .A55 2017
Heath McAnally Opioid Dependence: A Clinical Epidemiologic Approach

RC568.O45 .M33 2018

 Barbara Aehlert ECGs Made Easy, 6th edition RC683.5.E5 A39 2018
Nancy B. Carlson et al. Clinical Procedures for Ocular Examination, 4th edition RE75 .C474 2016
Nicholas Goodnight et al.

CDX Learning Systems: Automotive Braking Systems

TL269 .G66 2019
David M. Jones et al.

Automotive Electricity and Electronics

TL272 .J66 2018

 

April 2018 Additions to the Print Collection

Author Title Call Number

Michael Loewe et al., Editors

Cambridge History of Ancient China: From the Origins of Civilization to 221 BC DS741.5 .C35 1999
Sylvia S. Mader, et al. Human Biology QP36 .M2 2018
Sharon Rady Rolfes, et al. Understanding Normal and Clinical Nutrition QP141 .W458 2018
Roberta Larson Duyff

American Dietetic Association Complete Food and Nutrition Guide,

Revised and Updated, 4th edition

RA784 .D89 2012b
William J. Ray Abnormal Psychology RC435 .R39 2018
 Carlo C. DiClemente Addiction and Change: How Addictions Develop and Addicted People Recover RC564 .D536 2018
Robert R. Perkinson
Chemical Dependency Counseling: A Practical Guide
RC564 .P47 2017

Diabetes Care and Education

Dietetic Practice Group, et al.

Cultural Food Practices RC662 .C85 2010
Thomas P. Colville, et al. Clinical Anatomy and Physiology for Veterinary Technicians (3rd edition) SF761 .C65 2016
Denis J. Marcellin-Little, et al., Editors

Rehabilitation and Physical Therapy (Veterinary Clinics of North America:

Small Animal Practice)

SF925 .R44 2015

 

March 2018 Additions to the Print Collection

Author Title Call Number
Peter J. Schauer Big Pharma and Drug Pricing: Opposing Viewpoints HD9665.4 .S33 2018
Marcia A. Leusted Hacking and Freedom of Information: Opposing Viewpoints HV6773 .H325 2017
Avery E. Hurt Western Democracy at Risk: Opposing Viewpoints JC423 .W387 2018
Elizabeth  Schmermund Identity Politics: Opposing Viewpoints JK1726 .I34 2018
Kathryn  Roberts The Fifth Estate: Extreme Viewpoints from Alternative Media: Opposing Viewpoints P96 .A44 F54 2018
August Wilson Fences (DVD) PN1997.85 .F46 2017 DVD
Misty M. Ginicola et al, Editors Affirmative Counseling with LGBTQI+ People RC451.4 .G39 G56 2017
Tish Davidson Vaccines: History, Science, and Issues RM281 .D38 2017
Barbara Acello Nursing Assistant RT84 .H45 2016
Paula Johanson Online Filter Bubbles: Opposing Viewpoints Z667.6 .O55 2018

 

February 2018 Additions to the Print Collection

Author Title Call Number
Margaret Schell Frazier Essentials  of Human Diseases and Conditions RC46 .F79 2017
MaryAnne Hogan, ed. Fluids, Electrolytes, & Acid-Base Balance RC630 .F58 2018
Tamara R. Dahlkemper, ed. Caring for Older Adults Holistically RC954 .A53 2016
Gloria Leifer Introduction to Maternity and Pediatric Nursing RG951 .L375 2015
Luanne Linnard-Palmer

Safe Maternity and Pediatric Nursing Care

RJ245 .L56 2017
Sharon L. Lewis, et al. Medical-Surgical Nursing: Assessment and Management of Clinical Problems RT41 .M4882 2017
Susan A. Sandstrom, et al. Study Guide for Medical-Surgical Nursing: Assessment and Management of Clinical Problems RT41 .M4887 2017
Barbara K. Timby, et al. Introductory Medical-Surgical Nursing RT41 .S38 2018
Janet R. Weber, Editor Nurses' Handbook of Health Assessment RT48 .N863 2018
Janice Thompson Essential Health Assessment RT48 .T46 2018
Lynda Juall Carpenito, Editor Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice RT48.6 .C39 2017

T. Heather Herdman, et al., Editors

NANDA International, Inc. Nursing Diagnoses: Definitions & Classification 2018-2020 RT48.6 .N36 2018
Elaine U. Polan, et al. Journey Across the Life Span: Human Development and Health Promotion RT69 .P654 2018
Caroline Bunker Rosdahl, et al., Editors Textbook of Basic Nursing RT62 .R58 2017
Pamela L. Swearingen, Editor All-in-One Nursing Care Planning Resource: Medical-Surgical, Pediatric, Maternity, and Psychiatric-Mental Health RT49 .A45 2016

 

January 2018 Additions to the Print Collection

Author Title Call Number
Ben Jealous et al.

Reach: 40 Black Men Speak on Living, Leading and Succeeding

E185.86 .B52637 2015
Mark K. Updegrove The Last Republicans: Inside the Extraordinary Relationship Between George H.W. Bush and George W. Bush E882 .U63 2017
Michael Clark et al., eds.

NASM Essentials of Personal Fitness Training

GV428.7 .N37 2018
Mark H. Anshel In Praise of Failure: The Value of Overcoming Mistakes in Sports and in Life GV706.4 .A568 2016
Christopher McDougall Born to Run: A Hidden Tribe, Superatheletes, and the Greatest Race the World Has Never Seen
GV1061.23 .M6 M33 2009
Alec Ross The Industries of the Future HC79 .T4 R677 2017
Gary Gardner et al. Can a City Be Sustainable? HT241 .C358 2016
George Yancy On Race: 34 Conversations in a Time of Crisis HT1521 .Y363 2017
Mark Thompson Enough Said: What's Gone Wrong with the Language of Politics? P119.3 .T48 2016
Claudia Rankine Citizen: An American Lyric PS3568 .A572 A6 2014
Charles Belfoure Paris Architect: A Novel PS3602 .E446 P37 2013
Ernest Cline Ready Player One PS3603 .L548 R43 2011
Margot Lee Shetterly

Hidden Figures: The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race

QA27.5 .L44 2016

Edith J. Applegate The Anatomy and Physiology Learning System - Text and Study Guide Package

QP34.5 .A67 2011

 

Jennifer L. Larimore Neuroscience Basics: A Guide to the Brain's Involvement in Everyday Activities QP376 .L34 2017
Michelle Morrison-Valfre

Foundations of Mental Health Care

RC440 .V354 2017
Kenneth R. Yeager et al., eds. Crisis Intervention Handbook: Assessment, Treatment, and Research RC480.6 .C744 2015
Robert J. Kizior et al. Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2018 RM125 .H63 2018
Karen C  Comerford, ed. Nursing 2018 Drug Handbook RM125 .N87 2018
Patricia Williams deWit's Fundamental Concepts and Skills for Nursing RT41 .D443 2018
Linda Lee  Phelps Sparks & Taylor's Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual

RT48.6 .S66 2017

Diana Rupert Lippincott NCLEX-PN Alternate-Format Questions RT55 .R87 2018
Tina Cuellar, ed. HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN Examination RT62 .H44 2018
Avery Plaw The Drone Debate: U.S. Use of Unmanned Aircraft Outside Conventional Battlefields UG1242 .D7 P53 2016
Robert Kurson

Shadow Divers: The True Adventure of Two Americans Who Risked Everything to Solve One of the Last Mysteries of World War II

VA515 .U158 K87 2005

 

Have a New Book Suggestion?